One more time

I want to  know you one more time, again.

I want to remember that you’re my best.

I want to look you in the eyes again,

As I lay upon your chest.

There’s another version of us, babe.

We’re together all the time.

I want to find that place, babe,

The map is blazed upon my mind.

I want my kisses to say sorry, babe,

If we should ever meet again.

Our universes are colliding,

And I know if we touch,

They will spin.

Out of my control, I love you

Though I don’t remember why-

My memories of you surround me

Like the clouds and sun and sky.

Leave a Reply

